L.G - Dr. Rajani Rai

Chief Minister

Ministry of Health

Director of Health Service

Secretary - Development Commissioner

Secretary to Health

Secretary - Urban development, Environment, Town planning, PWD, Water Management, Pollution Control Board, Planning Division, National Informatics Centre,

Assistant Director - Filariasis, Assistant Director - Malaria. Chief Entomologist, Other Entomologists.

Director of Social Welfare Department

Assistant Director/Deputy Director Health education Bureau

Dept of Statistics and Senses Bureau.

Press Representatives.
Hindu, Indian Express, Pondicherry News, News Pondicherry , Dina malar, Dina Thandhi, Malai Malar., Economic times.

Private TV Channels
Sky sat, JVR.

Govt Mass Media
Doordarshan, All India Radio.

Dept of Telecommunications
Director - Mr. Mohanty

Govt General Hospital

Medical Superintendent -
Dr. G.S. Reddy
Dr. Venkatesvaralou

Medical Officers of all Primary Health Centres


Director - R.Sambasiva Rao

M.S - Dr.S. Padrinath

Dean - Dr. k. Ashok das

Dr. Anantha krishnan, Dr. Kate, Dr. Jagadeesh

Dept of Social and Preventive Medicine
Dr. Dhanapalan, Dr. Narayanan

Dept of Microbiology
Dr. S.C. Parija

Dept of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Dr. Asha oumachuigui

Dept o f Pediatrics
Dr. Srinivasan, Dr. Nalini, Dr.Mahadevan, Dr.Bhatt

Dept of skin
Name to be included.

Pondicherry University

Dr. Kuppuswamy - Head of the Department of Computer Science.

Dr. E. Vijayan - Head of the Department of Life Sciences.

Dr. S. Jeyachandran - Head of the Department of Biotechnology.

Dr. P.P. Mathur - Director of Sub Distributed Information Centre.

Dr. Anginayaswamy - NSS Co-ordinator

Pondicherry Engineering college

Dr. Ethirajalou - Principal.

List of NGOs

Lions Club

Rotary Club

List of Associations

Indian Medical Association(IMA)

Other Medical Association

Private Practicioners

Last Updated on:06/05/2014